Mrs. Fordyce's Blog

Just another Edublogs site

Hello Ranchers!

October25

I’m so proud of all of you for beginning your new adventure with blogging. We can learn so much together through your research and posts. I will post on this site occasionally but our classroom blog will be where you will find my posts. ย Here is the link for you to access our classroom blog:

http://blogs.stafps.wlwv.k12.or.us/staff/FORDYCEJ/

Remember to go through the editing process at school or at home before posting. It’s another huge step for us as third graders!

Happy trails through the blogging world!

Mrs. Fordyce

by posted under Uncategorized | 21 Comments »    
21 Comments to

“Hello Ranchers!”

  1. October 25th, 2015 at 8:41 pm      Reply Edublogs Says:

    This is your first comment!

    To delete a comment, just log in to your dashboard and you will find the option to edit or delete them.

    You can learn more about comments here.


  2. October 30th, 2015 at 4:09 am      Reply coens15 Says:

    Dear Mrs Fordyce,
    I hope you like blogging with everyone!

    From:Coen


  3. November 12th, 2015 at 10:41 pm      Reply katieo15 Says:

    Dear Mrs. Fordyce,

    I hope your sister feels better soon. We’ve been reading Edward Tulane, Its getting a little you know, sad. I’v been writing a lot for you. I hope your sister knows we love her, and we hope she feels better soon. but…what douse it look like there?

    howdy,
    katie***


    • November 14th, 2015 at 5:33 am      Reply fordycej Says:

      Dear Katie,
      Thank you for your very sweet note. Montana has lots of mountains and is the place where I was born and raised. It has actually snowed here already. I will give my sister your message. Today was the first day that she started to improve! Thank you Katie! Mrs. Dorsey sent me a picture of your writing today. I shared it with my sister in the hospital this afternoon. She smiled!

      Thank you for your caring thoughts,
      Mrs. Fordyce


  4. November 13th, 2015 at 8:50 pm      Reply Simone Says:

    Mrs. Fordyce,
    thank you for giving us an Edublogs!
    I really enjoy mine.
    Your next post should about an animal.


    • November 14th, 2015 at 5:40 am      Reply fordycej Says:

      Dear Simone,
      I’m so glad you are enjoying your Edublog. I love that your imagination is soaring through your posts. Keep up the great work. I can hardly wait to read your next post!
      See you soon,
      Mrs. Fordyce


  5. November 15th, 2015 at 5:26 am      Reply emmes15 Says:

    Dear Mrs. Fordyce,
    I miss you so so much and is your sister feeling better? I hope she is feeling better. Did you get to see your mom? I hope you had fun in Montana!
    Love,
    Emme


    • November 16th, 2015 at 6:06 am      Reply fordycej Says:

      Dear Emme,
      What a touching and very sweet note.My mom and I just brought my sister home from the hospital and will now care for her at home. We love to be together. My mom will stay for several weeks but I will be returning to the ranch this week.

      Can’t wait to see you,
      Mrs. Fordyce


  6. November 17th, 2015 at 1:24 am      Reply miadp15 Says:

    Dear Mrs. Fordyce,

    I hope your sister is feeling better and I hope you are coming back very soon. I miss you so much. I am reading all the comments you have and I am so happy to hear that your sister is home and I am all so happy to hear that your mom is staying with her. I am so happy you are coming home this week. How is Montana? I hope it is great.

    From, Mia


    • November 17th, 2015 at 6:58 am      Reply fordycej Says:

      Dear Miss Mia,
      Oh how lovely it was to read your note tonight. My mom and I are staying very close to my sister while she recovers. It has snowed 2 days since I’ve been here. I guess it is supposed to snow later on in the week.

      i am so happy to see that you are doing your blog work. I’m heading now to read your blog post about being thankful. I am so thankful for you Mia. You make me smile every day!

      Missing you,
      Mrs. Fordyce


  7. November 18th, 2015 at 7:35 pm      Reply biancap15 Says:

    Dear Mrs.Fordyce,

    Could Emme and I do the same post?

    From : Emme & Bianca


    • November 22nd, 2015 at 11:29 am      Reply fordycej Says:

      Dear Emme and Bianca,
      Is this a post that you want to “buddy” write? This sounds like a fun idea.
      From,
      Mrs. Fordyce


  8. November 19th, 2015 at 12:16 am      Reply jessicap15 Says:

    Dear Mrs Fordyce,

    I miss you being at the ranch. I hope that your sister is doing better now that she is home? We have been working on our Salmon facts and we are getting ready to put our Salmon murals up on the wall. I think it is going to look really cool.
    Hope you have a Happy Thanks giving.

    Love from

    Jessica xoxoxox


  9. November 19th, 2015 at 3:37 am      Reply Jessica Says:

    Dear Mrs Fordyce,

    I am glad that your sister got home from the hospital.
    I miss you being on the ranch. We are getting ready to put our Salmon murals on the wall and we learned more Salmon facts today.
    I hope you have a good Thanksgiving.
    Love from
    Jessica xoxoxoxo


  10. November 19th, 2015 at 4:23 am      Reply biancap15 Says:

    Dear Mrs, Fordyce,

    On the homework menu it says write a blog post about what you are thankful for or write a blog post about when someone filled your bucket or when you filled someone else’s bucket and I want to do both of them. Do you think I should?

    From,Bianca


  11. December 3rd, 2015 at 8:39 pm      Reply rhiannap15 Says:

    Dear Mrs. Fordyce,
    This is the link to Ryan’s blog: http://shirleys6th.edublogs.org/author/ryanne15/ hope you enjoy!
    Howdy,
    Rhianna


    • December 4th, 2015 at 2:20 am      Reply fordycej Says:

      Dear Rhianna,
      Thank you for the link. i will definitely respond to this blog. How exciting for us!

      Looking forward to blogging with you this year,
      Mrs. Fordyce


  12. January 5th, 2016 at 3:26 am      Reply emmes15 Says:

    Dear Mrs.Fordyce

    I have missed you for a long long long long long time. I can not wait to go back to the ranch tomorrow

    from : Emme XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO


  13. January 13th, 2016 at 3:50 am      Reply rhiannap15 Says:

    Dear Mrs. Fordyce,
    I recommend the book Sadako and the Thousand Paper Cranes because you said you liked sad books and movies. My mom and sisters aa d I cried sooooooo much. It is about a girl who has leukemia and makes a thousand paper cranes. She stays at a hospital and makes a friend but the next night the friend dies. That is all I read so far. I hope you have a chance to read it!!! ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜‚ I will bring it to school tommorow.
    From,
    Rhianna ๐ŸŒบโค๏ธ๐Ÿ’•


  14. January 13th, 2016 at 3:54 am      Reply rhiannap15 Says:

    Dear Mrs. Fordyce,
    I meant to say that my mom and sisters cried soooooo much, not me yet. I still recommend it.
    From,
    Rhianna ๐ŸŒบโค๏ธ๐Ÿ’•


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar